Happy New Year! Stay safe and keep fingerboarding.

Mini Resin Blue

5 wheels per set!

€34,95 * Incl. tax
Brand:
Ill Pills

Article code:
DFW011

Availability:
Out of stock
  • Informationplus

  • Have you heard about Ill Pills? You should have by now because the hype is real.
    The wheels are handmade by Dirty Fingerboards in the Philippines. The guys have been in the scene for a couple of years already distributing FBS Tape to the Filipino fingerboard scene. I’m super stoked to see such amazing wheels coming from them.
     
    Each set of Ill Pills contains 5 (YES 5!) wheels. These wheels have hands-down the fastest and longest spinning bearings in any fingerboard wheel I have seen so far. The Ill Pills Mini wheels have a diameter of 6.7mm which puts them between Oak Wheels M (7.0mm) and Oak Wheels Mini (6.2mm).
     
    Material
     
    Urethane
    Ill Pills made from 70D premium urethane have more grip, however they are by far not as grippy as Oak Wheels. On a scale from 1 to 10 (no grip to super grippy) Ill Pills 70D are a 6/10 while Oak Wheels are a 9/10. If Oak Wheels are just too grippy for you and plastic wheels to slippery checkout the Ill Pills 70D. The white 70D material is slightly off-white which makes it look like a skateboard wheel straight away.
     
    Resin
    Ill Pills are the first fingerboard wheels made out of resin I have heard of. In terms of grip they are the complete opposite of urethane wheels. They are quite slippery and more similar to Winkler Wheels/Blackriver Wheels and some FlatFace wheels (for example the G4 Crystal Clear) in terms of grip. On our scale from 1 to 10 the Ill Pills Resin are a 2/10 while Blackriver Wheels have slightly more grip with a 3/10. Due to material the resin wheels make a more high pitch noise which is ok on most materials. If you only fingerboard on a granite countertop however that noise might get annoying after a while.
     
    One set contains 5 Ill Pills wheels Mini Resin Blue.
  • Reviews (0)plus

  • 0 stars based on 0 reviews
  • Tagsplus

* Incl. tax Excl. Shipping costs

Related products

Berlinwood Candy Psyfly

Candy Psyfly

Berlinwood in different Shapes

€34,95 *
Blackriver Trucks 2.0 Super Silver 29mm

Trucks 2.0 Super Silver 29mm

Professional Trucks

€39,95 *
Blackriver Trucks Wide 2.0 Silver/Silver 32mm

Trucks Wide 2.0 Silver/Silver 32mm

Professional Trucks

€49,95 *
Blackriver Trucks X-Wide 2.0 Silver/Silver 34mm

Trucks X-Wide 2.0 Silver/Silver 34mm

Professional Trucks

€49,95 *

Happy New Year! Stay safe and keep fingerboarding.

Mini Resin Blue

5 Wheels pro Set!

€34,95 * Inkl. MwSt.
Marke:
Ill Pills

Artikelnummer:
DFW011

Verfügbarkeit:
Nicht auf Lager
  • Informationenplus

  • Hast du schon von Ill Pills gehört? Das solltest du mittlerweile, den der Hype is real.
    Die Rollen werden von Dirty Fingerboards auf den Philippinen hangemacht. Die Jungs sind schon seit einigen Jahren in der Fingerboardszene und bieten, unter anderem, FBS Tape für die lokalen Fingerboarder an.
     
    Jedes Set Ill Pills bestehen aus 5 (JA 5!) Rollen mit den besten Kugellagern die ich bisher in Fingerboard Wheels gesehen habe. Die Ill Pills Mini Wheels haben einen Durchmesser von 6,7mm und liegen damit zwischen Oak Wheels M (7,0mm) und Oak Wheels Mini (6,2mm).
     
    Material
     
    Urethan
    Ills Pills aus 70D Premium Urethan haben mehr Grip, jedoch nicht ganz so viel wie Oak Wheels. Auf einer Skala von 1 bis 10 (kein Grip bis super viel Grip) haben Ill Pills 70D eine 6/10 und Oak Wheels eine 9/10. Wenn dir Oak Wheels zu viel Grip haben und Plastikrollen einfach zu rutschig sind, könnten die Ill Pills 70D genau das richtige für dich sein. Das weiße 70D Material ist nicht schneeweiß, sondern leicht cremefarben, dadurch sehen die Wheels noch mehr wie Skateboardrollen aus.
     
    Harz (Resin)
    Ill Pills sind die ersten Fingerboard Rollen aus Harz (Englisch „Resin“) von denen ich gehört habe. In Sachen Grip sind sie das genaue Gegenteil von Urethan Rollen. Sie sind relativ rutschig und ähneln eher Winkler Wheels/Blackriver Wheels und einigen FlatFace Wheels (z. B. G4 Crystal Clear) in Sachen Grip. Auf unserer Skala von 1 bis 10 haben Ill Pills Resin eine 2/10 während Blackriver Wheels etwas mehr Grip haben (3/10). Aufgrund des Materials machen die Rollen ein höheres quietschendes Geräusch, was auf den meisten Oberflächen ok ist. Da kaum jemand den ganzen Tag Powerslides macht, ist das kein großes Problem. Wenn du jedoch nur auf Granit fährst, könnte das Geräusch auf Dauer etwas nervig werden.
     
    Ein Set besteht aus 5 Ill Pills Wheels Mini Resin Blue.
  • Bewertungen (0)plus

  • 0 Sterne, basierend auf 0 Bewertungen
  • Schlagworteplus

* Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Ergänzende Produkte

Berlinwood Candy Psyfly

Candy Psyfly

Berlinwood in verschiedenen Shapes

€34,95 *
Blackriver Trucks 2.0 Super Silver 29mm

Trucks 2.0 Super Silver 29mm

Professional Trucks

€39,95 *
Blackriver Trucks Wide 2.0 Silver/Silver 32mm

Trucks Wide 2.0 Silver/Silver 32mm

Professional Trucks

€49,95 *
Blackriver Trucks X-Wide 2.0 Silver/Silver 34mm

Trucks X-Wide 2.0 Silver/Silver 34mm

Professional Trucks

€49,95 *